Free Shipping on orders of $100 or more ( US Sales only limited time offer )

How to Tell the Difference Between Gelatin and Vegetable Capsules

August 20, 2017 0 Comments

How to Tell the Difference Between Gelatin and Vegetable Capsules

Hello again friends! Here's another in our series of answers to commonly asked questions. This was the big one I've been meaning to get done for a while - the differences in gelatin-based vs. vegetarian-based capsules. Many are shocked to find out that vegetarian capsules are not made from vegetables. However, customers we've been serving for well over a decade, if they've ever asked us, know that vegetarian capsules are made from a semi-sythesized natural product know as HPMC, or HydroxyPropyl MethylCellulose or the shorter HyproMellose. Both vegetarian and gelatin capsules are naturally gluten-free.  This video will set the record straight, and maybe even save you some money on your next purchase! Be sure to watch all the way to the end for a 10% discount offer!

Also in Empty Caps' Blog

Kelly Calvert from Empty Caps Company
Get to Know Kelly & Rick from Empty Caps Company - Vimeo

January 29, 2019 0 Comments

Kelly & Rick own and operate Empty Caps Company, and they've been in the capsule distribution business since 2000. Here's a look at life behind the scenes at Empty Caps Company in Murrieta, California.

Read More →

Which capsule machine works best?
Which Capsule Filling Machine Should I Buy? - YouTube

January 23, 2019 0 Comments

Kelly does a side-by-side comparison of the top-selling capsule fillers on the market today. She compares the capsule machine, the Cap-M-Quik filler, and a non-brand Chinese filler, all popularly traded capsule filling machines.

Read More →

Is Kratom legal in my state?
Is Kratom Legal Where I Live?

January 10, 2019 0 Comments

Read More →


Join our subscribers list to get latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly in your inbox.

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods